02
Apr
09

Memorization Tool

So not many updates lately, as there hasn’t been much I’ve wanted to write about going on, but I made this little discovery.

I can use ktouch (a typing tutor) as a tool to test myself on Bible text memorization. I just copy in some verses for the practice text, then set the background color of the practice text to black, essentially making it invisible. Then just start typing from memory, and the tutor will let me know if I’m going astray, but I have to stretch my memory to recall what to type. Of course I can look down at the keyboard to see what the next letter will be to get my memory going.

So not a way to memorize, but a good way to make sure I’ve got it down, and iron out the little mistakes. I’m assuming this will work on other typing tutors as well.

0 Responses to “Memorization Tool”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 658 other followers


