04
Mar
09

Answered Prayers

I’ve recently been reminded of the importance of first being changed by Christ before I can really expect to be used by him to greatly influence those around me. In light of this, but I’ve been changing my prayer life, praying for more for those things I see that are lacking in myself, that really keep me from serving those around me. One aspect I’ve been praying about is just talking to people, as my hesitancy and uncertainty in saying something often poses a barrier. Today I saw answered prayer. At massage, one person I had met before came late, but I fitted him in. I actually remembered some stuff I’d forgotten about him, but most importantly, when it was all done I had the courage to invite him out to the Bible study. It just so happened his class was cancelled and he was able to come out. A huge blessing since it seems it’s been a while since I’ve invited someone out to a Bible study.

There were other situations, some of them still incredibly awkward, but I was also able to talk with some people about less superficial things, and pray with them.

0 Responses to “Answered Prayers”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 658 other followers


