17
Feb
09

If you Can’t find time to do it Right . . .

. . . when will you find time to do it again? This was the title of a book my dad had, and it makes a lot of sense. It seems a lesson I need to learn.

Two nights ago I read a chapter in Desire of Ages, and today I’m reading a synopsis of that chapter put together by sister Kayla. After reading it I’m finding I only have a shallow memory of what I read. I’ve had a hard time fitting reading into my schedule, and it seems in my new commitment just to get through some books I’ve neglected processing it. I need to resign myself to the fact that I’ll have to take some of what little time I have to reflect upon what I’ve read. Otherwise I’ll just feel like I’ll have to read the same material again, which I obviously don’t have time for.

0 Responses to “If you Can’t find time to do it Right . . .”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 814 other followers


