21
Jan
09

Worry (Matthew 6)

Take no thoughts of these things. These things are mostly material things. And yet in the ministry I often worry. Though perhaps in my worry I relegate spiritual things to the worldly. Worry about how I’m going to get all this knowledge that I need to defend my faith. Worry about how I’m going to reach those people in my influence for the Lord. These should be part of seeking the kingdom of God, but perhaps in my worry I’ve taken it out of this realm. Rather I need to trust that the Lord will reach my friends, and that he will give me the words I need to defend my faith. I need to seek the kingdom of God for myself first.

0 Responses to “Worry (Matthew 6)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 814 other followers


