12
Dec
08

What are my priorities?

I think I’m guilty of choosing what’s good over what’s best. I’m doing very well in keeping myself temperate within the bounds of my schedule. I’m not wasting time staying up late, and paying for it the next day. I’m getting things taken care of, yet other important things are slipping away because they don’t fit into the schedule. Today was the first time Brennen and I prayed together in a while.

I think this has been caused by being too much of a reactionary. I see people around sacrificing a great many things for the Lords work, but it seems to me they aren’t trusting God can still work whether they give him 16 hours a day or 22. Also things like prayer time have been poorly done. Starting far too late, and then discussing too long. But instead of reacting against these, abandoning too much, I should have focused on what was important, and removed the aspects that turned it into a burden.

0 Responses to “What are my priorities?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 814 other followers


