10
Dec
08

Being a Berean

I’m finding it a major problem in my time here that I’m not spending enough time really understanding all that I learn about the Bible in my time here with CAMPUS. It’s a combination of a couple things. One, we are hit with Bible almost every day. Monday through Thursday we have 4 hours of class, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday we have Bible studies and vespers, and of course Sabbath we have church. There’s an overwhelming amount of information to search against the scripture to see if they are so.

This coupled with not having cultivated a habit of searching the scriptures in the past is not making it easy to approach. Plus the fact that when I’m overwhelmed with a task I tend to just let it be as I can’t see anywhere I can make a dent in it. I know I need to just start somewhere, but I’ll feel like a monk if I dedicate even more time to personal study. Lord help me!

0 Responses to “Being a Berean”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 814 other followers


