03
Dec
08

Hello

Meeting people can be easy. The hard part can be getting them to talk about something of worth. I used to hate small talk, and still do to some degree. Though now I see how useful it is to move on to subjects closer to peoples heart. But these things often still feel like small talk. They may be more interesting, more specific to the person you’re talking with, but they still lack a depth.

Perhaps it’s expecting too much to be more than a friendly interlocutor with a person you’ve just met. Though with Jesus as my example, why should I not pray that I could meet someone and walk away knowing that they were changed? Of course I’m thinking of the woman at the well. All I can say now is I need to listen more closely to the Holy Spirit to know to talk about living water. And ask for guidance in the moment.

0 Responses to “Hello”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 657 other followers


