30
Nov
08

Thanksgiving Break

I was glad to have a break, to come apart from the crowd and rest. It was especially good as I got to spend time with my family. Though in some ways it was, as Justin suggested, a bit discouraging. Something about going home, to that same environment you grew up in, transforms you into that person you used to be. This is especially bad having had a conversion experience since then.

Though it wasn’t awful. I was expecting it, as I’ve been home before, and experienced it before. I certainly fell in same ways, but not in others. If anything, it was a great motivator to apply myself more, and to more fully rely on Christ. I am still inherently sinful, and should never be deceived I can maintain my strength by myself.

Of course Thanksgiving was a blessing. Spending time with my family, eating, playing games, and talking. I think it will be good to go home again so soon for Christmas break, and have another opportunity to fully rely on Christ in that old environment, now that I’m more aware of myself.

0 Responses to “Thanksgiving Break”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 814 other followers


