18
Nov
08

I’m beginning to understand a little more the concept of waiting on God. I’ve been confused on how some people waited for God to call them without doing seemingly anything for the ministry. It seems such a strange concept, but now I’m beginning to understand that all depends on trusting in God to do His work. Even when we are used in the ministry, it is not our work that accomplishes anything, but his. When we are willing to wait for God to use us before we take action, it is then that he can truly use us. We are fully dependant upon him to work through us, and have no misconception that somehow we can do the work in some part on our own.

I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me. — Galatians 2.20

0 Responses to “”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 814 other followers


