05
Nov
08

love is unforced

For those who don’t know, as missionaries we do massage every Tuesday on campus to help students with stress. Though this particular Tuesday I was helping a student in our group with their studies. As I was doing so, it was nagging at my mind, shouldn’t I be giving massages, look for new contacts for Bible studies? Isn’t this why I’m here?

But then, when thinking upon it, I was reminded of the importance of love (1 Cor 13.13). Though sometimes love may require a sacrifice, I could tell this nagging feeling was all wrong. Why could not part of my witness be working with a student already in the student group. And worse, the nagging feeling was driven by a sense of obligation not a love for the students.

It seems strange to have been thinking this way, especially after my reflections on Monday.  Though if I’m to learn through life I must have opportunities to learn from my mistakes.

0 Responses to “love is unforced”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 658 other followers


