15
Oct
08

joy, joy, joy

I don’t know if its televisions homogenizing force on culture, or just a result of how I look at the world, but it’s too easy for me to base my ideas of how I should be on others.

This evening we heard a sermon on being joyful. Obviously a good thing as the positive effect it has oneself and those around. It’s something that I’ve been striving for for a while now. I think I too often find failure simply because I’m measuring myself against the wrong standard. Those who are typically seen as joyful, I will probably never be like.

Rather than being joyful, I need to find joy. Then let go enough to let that joy be expressed. I need to focus on a source of joy rather than the expression.

“Likewise, I say unto you, there is joy in the presence of the angels of God over one sinner that repenteth.” – Luke 15.10

0 Responses to “joy, joy, joy”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 814 other followers


