11
Oct
08

herding cats

Though I generally have a good idea of how to work things out logistically, I’m not very good at making it happen with a group. I don’t always communicate things clearly, and when I do it seems like my directions aren’t followed any way. My guess is that though people accept my instructions, they still have some idea of what things will be like in their head and do it that way anyway. I suspect the way to move beyond this, beyond being more dilligent in communicating my intent, is to create a sense of unity. If each person in the group has the same vision in mind, they will natural work in harmony.

As for how you build that unity . . .

0 Responses to “herding cats”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 658 other followers


