09
Oct
08

me

It can be interesting to hear someone else’s analysis of yourself. It seems we usually know about certain character traits, or ways we have, but hearing from an external source puts it in a different perspective. For myself, the insight is that I tend to be very precise in my observations. The result of this is when I give critiques I come across as very blunt. In the past I’ve tended to just view this, and the problems it causes as just the way it is.

For some reason I just grouped my precision and bluntness together as an issue, instead of considering the precision an asset, and working to use it without using the bluntness. Simple I know, but important. Of course I still need to figure out how to overcome the bluntness.

0 Responses to “me”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 814 other followers


