08
Oct
08

character

God is good!  This week we are studying Christian character. Lately I’ve become more aware of a lot of deficiencies in my character. My difficulty talking with or approaching new people. That am slow to open up to people. That I frequently focus on the negative, and don’t emphasize the positive.

The amazing thing, is that though we are only just learning about Chrisitan character, mostly in the classroom setting, I’ve been watching myself change. I’m becoming more at ease with new people, even more willing to engage them that wait for them to approach me. I’ve noticed God, when we are first learning about something he can do in our lives, often gives us a taste of his power to change us as a sign of what he will do if we choose to be faithful to him. Praise God!

0 Responses to “character”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 814 other followers


