25
Sep
08

Priorities

I need to start prioritizing things more. Right now I have a rough idea of things that need to be done and should be done. But frequently I default to doing what is immediately easy. These easy things may even be important, but not so much that they can’t sit on the back burner for a while. Of course after the priorities are assigned, I need to actually plan how I can give more attention to those high priority items, and then use that as the basis of how I spend my time.

One important thing, for me, that goes with this is taking in stride that there are certain things that need to be done that may not have important results. Food needs to be cooked, the lawn needs to be mown, laundry must be washed. This doesn’t really accomplish anything, but it allows things to be accomplished. If I recognize this, hopefully I’ll spend less time trying to avoid this activities so I can get them out of the way, and move on to something worthwhile.

0 Responses to “Priorities”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 657 other followers


