12
Sep
08

2 Cor 12.9

“Let the self-distrustful, whose lack of self-reliance leads them to shrink from care and responsibility, be taught reliance upon God.” Once again, I’m painfully aware of how strong my sense of self-distrust is, but how it outweighs my trust in God. It’s foolishness, I know, to somehow think that God is incapable of overcoming my faults, or working around my mistakes. Yet, frequently I become anxious, concerned with how I’ll perform. And it doesn’t help if I know I’ve just done something that’s more a hindrance than a help, when I know there was a missed opportunity to do it right. I need to learn that “I can do all things through Christ which strengthen me” Phil 4.13, and not just know it’s a verse, but believe it.

The message tonight about not being too busy “here and there” with the wrong things convinced me I should spend less time on my logs. Being something I do seven days a week, I should keep things concise, and focused only on important things.

0 Responses to “2 Cor 12.9”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 658 other followers


