04
Sep
08

FestiFall

This morning started out with a blessing. I set my phone to wake me up at 6:00, but it wasn’t plugged in all the way. Strangely enough I woke up at 6:04 despite going to bed late. So I was able to do devotions and make it in time to start breakfast.

Cooking went almost without hitch, and it was a good reminder it doesn’t take too long to make a good dish, even when taking the extra time to make cheese substitute. Now I just need to learn how to meal plan.

I’m slowly making progress on memorizing texts. It’s not go as fast as I’d like, but at least there’s progress.

FestiFall was interesting. I’m surprised at how different it was from Eastern. At Eastern a ton of people were interested in massage right away, but here a lot of people seemed apprehensive (though I didn’t have the same experience on Tuesday). Plus there were more guys interested than girls. But overall it was a very positive experience. I talked with a few people who were very interested in spiritual things. One person was very interested in what I thought about the coming of Jesus. I was able to share a little, and I think it gave him a little new perspective. I also talked with another student who seemed glad to get a chance to pray, and was excited about coming out for massage. After talking about politics a little with him, his friend came over, and eventually told me she was Christian, but is now Buddhist. I suggested she come out to Tuesdays With Jesus as she would like the deeper look at Jesus’ message, and she seemed interested. So I’ll be praying that these people remember that interest.

0 Responses to “FestiFall”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 814 other followers


