03
Sep
08

Boast in Weakness

I’ve been studying “boasting in weakness” for my devotions the past few days. Today it really hit me how much more I need to focus on the sufficiency of Christs grace no matter what the obstacle. I have a tendency to get caught up on things rather than Christ’s ability to overcome.

I was glad today we finally had a little break from all the rush of welcoming students. I was finally able to start doing some in depth review of my notes and get them into a state where I can study them in hopes of truly grasping the concepts rather than flat memorizing them.

The worship at EMU tonight was very encouraging. There were a number of non-Adventists there. One girl that came out only found out about the meeting that same day. It’s good to see that the students are living up to the call to be missionaries as students. I’d definitely like to continue to work with people at EMU, and hope there will be time to do so.

0 Responses to “Boast in Weakness”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 814 other followers


